Blogging Update

dear-reader3

Guys, I don’t know if you know, but I haven’t posted anything IN FOREVER.

Or, maybe you do.

Either way, I just wanted to post a quick update to let you all know that I’m still here. Things have been crazy in my personal life – the holidays were not pleasant, I’m probably going to be evicted by the end of April and have NO idea where I’m going to live, and am working so much all the time that I have little life of my own anymore! And worse still, MY LAPTOP IS TRYING TO DIE.

However, since I use it to make money, I am planning on getting a new one. (Anyone with suggestions, please feel free to comment, but I am definitely doing this on a budget, so cheaper is better right now. I found a pretty purple one for around $200 so I might just do that.)

Additionally, I lost a tooth (and you all can just assume it wasn’t a baby one). I currently feel like a dumb troll as a result, even though I would never think that of anyone else. People are funny that way.

And finally, I haven’t read anything this year. Not. One. Damn. Thing. Can you believe it? I’m heartbroken. I hope that some of this stress will go away for a minute and I can get back to doing the things I love, but for now, I will try to make more posts again and focus on saving up for a laptop before this one dies on me.

Feel free to comment on the craziness in your life – or if you have any suggestions on how the heck you’re supposed to manage stress – below!

Miss you guys! I’ll be back when I can.

sincerely3

E.C. Orr

14 thoughts on “Blogging Update

  1. I hope things start to look up for you! I hope you can find a laptop at a reasonable price. I’m always weary about buying a new laptop (it took me a year to finally decide to buy a new one, and it wasn’t a cheap investment since I’m a mac user, trust me when it comes to PCs it’s like foreign land to me haha!), but when you gotta get a new one, you gotta do what you gotta do.
    I hope to read more of your posts in the future, when life settles down (if it ever does! πŸ˜› ) πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I miss you too! I’m sorry I’ve been so MIA. Know that it is totally and one hundred percent not about you. It’s just been a heck of a few months. But email me or comment here or whatever and I swear I’ll get back to you! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha, I 100% get what you mean. I met my best friend through a similar site and we still talk after like 10 years now. You remind me a lot of her actually which is why I think we are friends! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yaya! I remind you of your friend, which means we will be friends forever!
        I had a friend like that for awhile, but she became really anorexic and bulimic (don’t eat and when you do, throw it up…ick), so when I tried to help, she booted me from her life. Tried to get back in touch through FB but she holds a major grudge now. It sucks bc we were really close…or at least I thought we were. ☹️

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That really sucks! It happens though. At least you tried to help her. I’ve been on the opposite side of that where my BF just dropped me because she didn’t want to deal with me anymore. (I was never anorexic or anything, but I had my own issues.) Better to be the friend that tries to help rather than the one who ignores someone who needs help. It sucks that it broke up the friendship though.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. It does. I hate losing friends for ANY reason. I recently chose to stop talking to one bc she was always embarrassing me on social media after I pleaded with her OVER AND OVER not to do it. She was competitive and mean-spirited. When I got upsent in a DM, she left the DM! I give ppl a lot of chances.
        You will always be my friend. We have history, girl! And you’re a sweetheart!

        Like

Leave a Reply

