Month in the Title: A Challenge

dear-reader3

After posting my review of September Girls in September, I thought, “Gee! That’s pretty cool!” And an idea was born. What if I found month-named books for every month? Shouldn’t be too hard, right?

Starting with September, I’m going to make a list every month of 7 books with [month] in the title. The rules will be as follows:

  1. The month in the title should be the same month you are posting in. EX: September Girls for September.
  2. The month can be in the title OR in the title of the series.
  3. You need at least 7 books. (If you find more, great!)
  4. The list must be posted by the end of the month.
  5. *They all must be YA books. (This one’s just for me since this is a YA blog. Should you wish to participate, you can use any genre.)
  6. You must read at least ONE of the books, but you don’t have to post a review – unless you want to!

And that’s it! If you would please include the title and the author at least, that would be perfect. If you have links and images, all the better, but if you only have the title and the author, that’s fine, too.

If you want to participate, awesome! You don’t have to do anything special – just find some books for that month, make a list, and post it to your own blog. If you could link back to me that would be great, but I’m not too worried about it. (I’m thinking this challenge is not really going to take off.) Really, this is just for me, because I’m feeling funky and want something to focus on every month!

Let me know what you guys think of this – or if you’ve already run across a challenge like this before! As always, thanks for checking out my blog.

sincerely3

E.C. Orr

4 thoughts on “Month in the Title: A Challenge

    1. I’ve thought about it and I think I’m going to make a list of seven books and then pick one or two to read. (Because I’ve got way too much to do this month!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

