Down to Business: Review Booklist

Dear Reader2

Taking a quick break from my How To series, I wanted to go ahead and make a list of the free books I’ve gotten from authors in exchange for reviews. (There are more, but I’ve already read and reviewed them and marked them as such.) The reason I’m doing this is because I have a TON of them – and I need to really get cracking!

In all fairness, I’ve told every author that requests a review that the wait time is long right now, because I have so many – and so little time to actually read. You would think I have more, and in some respects I do, but I also have a significant other who occasionally wants to see me, a dad to take care of, and the house to clean and organize. It doesn’t sound like a lot sometimes, but it is. You throw my work on top of it and sometimes the last thing I want to do is sit down and read a book – especially one that maybe I’m only half invested in.

That being said, I agreed to read and review these and that’s what I’m going to do! I’m hoping that making a quick list of them here will help keep some of them straight. Because they are many.

*A quick note. These are not all YA. Some are a little confused about their own genre and some are in that nifty transitioning phase between one genre and the next. But I’m going to list them all anyway.

So, on with the list!

  1. The Weeping Books of Blinney Lane by Drea Damara (currently reading)
  2. The Boy with Words by C.E. Wilson (currently reading)
  3. The Unsame Ones by Stephanie Skeem
  4. Rain by India Adams
  5. The Fading Dusk by Melissa Giorgio
  6. The Black Blossom (Healer #2) by C.J. Anya
  7. The Grass Cutter Sword (Healer #3) by C.J. Anya
  8. The Funnyman by Sophia Whittemore

Now, these are books that I have received directly from the authors in exchange for honest reviews, but I’ve also received free books from places like Instafreebie and some from Amazon. I’m not going to list those, because the list above are the ones I *need* to get done. Like now. The others I’ll get to when I have more time.

(I’ll tell you a quick secret: I’m most excited for Fading Dusk, Rain, and the Funnyman. I’m least excited by the Unsame Ones. I always hope that authors prove me right, but also that they prove me wrong and blow me away with an awesome novel! Fingers crossed guys.)

If you have a novel that you’re trying to promote or need some additional reviews, I would be happy to take a look – but be aware of the kind of daunting list above and my tight schedule right now. Also, take a look at my reviews, because I’m 100% honest. If I don’t like your book, you’ll hear about it. I’ll break it down and explain it, but I won’t give you a high rating just because you gave me a free book. That being said, I love reading, appreciate how hard it is to write, and always want new authors to succeed! So if you need a reader, drop me a line.

Thanks for reading guys and wish me luck.

Sincerely2

E.C. Orr

4 thoughts on “Down to Business: Review Booklist

Leave a Reply

