Allerleirauh Guest Post

Dear Reader;

I am happy to announce that I’ll be hosting a guest post by author Chantal Gadoury. Her book Allerleirauh is a self-published work in the YA fantasy genre.

As most of you know, I have a love hate relationship with self-publishing. The concept of it I find to be quite lovely. Cut out the middle man (which is now two middle men in the form of not only Publishing Houses, but also in Agents whom you need to have in order to get to the aforementioned Publishing Houses) and get straight to the good stuff! The downside, however, is that often times self-published manuscripts are not as polished as many of the Publishing House books (and I don’t mean all, because I’ve seen actual published books that were horrid and I’ve seen some great manuscripts that were straight to self-publishing heaven). But I want to be clear that I support authors who are just trying to get their work out there and I’m not anti-self-publishing. Instead, I think that we need to make sure that people know what they’re getting into. That they realize that they still need to put in the same work and effort as someone who goes through a Publishing House. Otherwise, what’s the point? No one wants to read a bunch of poorly written junk! (Okay, there are some, but we’re not talking about them here.)

So I figure it’s important to encourage people to write, but also to edit. And it’s also important to help give a boost to the authors who are putting in the time and effort to get their stuff not only out there, but out there in the best way they can.

Which is why I’m so pleased that I will be able to host Ms. Gadoury on the 27th of this month (June, 2016)! There will be a special post by her talking about her book and some of her influences in writing. I hope you’ll all stop by and check it out. Feel free to ask questions via comments and check out her book!

I have the information for her book below as well as some info about the author herself. Check it out and help support some of the hard working writers out there!

Sincerely,

E.C. Orr

Book Information

Allerleirauh
Name: 
Allerleirauh
Author: Chantal Gadoury
Type of Publication: Self-published
ISBN: 1522880801
Pages: 232
I received a free ebook copy from the author. I will be posting an honest review later on.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

About the Author

Chantal GadouryChantal Gadoury is a Young Adult author originally from Muncy, PA. Chantal enjoys painting in her spare time, having a good cup of coffee whenever she gets the chance, and appreciates watching her favorite Disney classics with her loved ones. When she’s not busy crafting or reading, Chantal is dedicated to her family: Mom, sister, and a furry-puppy-brother (and a wonderful father who now lives in heaven). As a 2011 college graduate from Susquehanna University with a degree in Creative Writing, Chantal is proud to finally call herself an author. It is a dream come true!

Leave a Reply

