Review: The Dare by Hannah Jayne

**Also published on Goodreads**

Dear Reader;

I give this one 3.4 stars.

So The Dare was one of those books that I wanted to like more than I actually did. It wasn’t that the book was bad or poorly written or I didn’t like the premise. I thought it was well done and I thought that it was a fairly interesting idea of guilt and mistakes and friendship, but I was never really in to it like I normally am.

I think it dragged a little in the middle and sometimes there was too much going on so there wasn’t enough character development for the minir characters, I also guessed the end before the end, but all in all I liked it and I would recommend it if you like books about guilt, self destructive behavior, and murder mystery.

I have a couple other books by Hannah Jayne and I do hope that they are better. For whatever reason, I really want to like her as an author, so I hope that these books fair a little better for me.

Sincerely,

E.C. Orr

Book Information:

the dareTitle: The Dare
Author: Hannah Jane
ISBN: 1402294573
Language: English
Approximate Length: 304 pages
Stars: ★★★☆☆
I had a used paperback version.

Leave a Reply

